PDA

View Full Version : uuc light weight flywheel

1uvaknd
07-20-2006, 10:12 PM
well i finished the install of the ltw flywheel, and uuc clutch slave line and let me tell you i cant drive the damn car, its like i have to learn it all over again but it seems as if it wants to launch when going into first and im lovin it. also this is my first time changing a clutch and flywheel i can tell you that its not hard just time consuming, plus pelican parts tech article helped tremendiously it was a great read and helped alot so if you follow it you'll be alright. ill get back with you guys after a while to tell you how its going

HuGo
07-20-2006, 11:39 PM
why do you say that its like you need to learn to drive all over again?

pdxmotorhead
07-21-2006, 12:15 AM
With a light flywheel you have to commit to taking off, the stock 318 flywheel is heavy enough to hide sloppy clutch operation... :)

Dave

L84THSKY
07-21-2006, 02:26 AM
I did that mod a few months ago. I popped the clutch the first time I put it in gear. I've gotten used to the harder clutch, but still plan on having the M3 slave put in soon. The whole get up and go feel wears off pretty soon. After that it will just feel like that's the norm.

well i finished the install of the ltw flywheel, and uuc clutch slave line and let me tell you i cant drive the damn car, its like i have to learn it all over again but it seems as if it wants to launch when going into first and im lovin it. also this is my first time changing a clutch and flywheel i can tell you that its not hard just time consuming, plus pelican parts tech article helped tremendiously it was a great read and helped alot so if you follow it you'll be alright. ill get back with you guys after a while to tell you how its going

m-technik_ti
07-21-2006, 03:06 AM
I installed the ltw flywheel as well. It actually makes the ti feel like it has some power out of the launch.

AlaskaBlue
07-21-2006, 05:11 AM