PDA

View Full Version : Getting started on performance

jgrimm
03-29-2007, 06:43 AM
Hey everyone, Im new to this web site and ive just started to finish the exterior of my ti and am about to embark on ways to get the tires spinning faster. Anyways, Im looking mainly at getting an exhaust that dose not output a tremendous amount of sound. Instead, Im looking for one that reaks of performance and quality. I don't want any old tin can that honda civic owners will throw on the cars. Also, I was told that there isnt much I can do to increase the power output of my engine (15 HP at max), so is it worth the extra money to buy an exhaust aswell as an air intake system and performance chip?
Thanks guys/gals.

Grimm

studyolic
03-29-2007, 06:56 AM
If it's performance you want, check out a DASC.

:wink:

jgrimm
03-30-2007, 06:48 AM
Well I dont really live in the Atlanta area and I was not planning on spending 30% of my car's worth on a super...Any other suggestions. Perhaps from someone in Canada (or suggestions of companies that are located in Canada). Thanks again.

Grimm

fourbysix
03-30-2007, 07:17 AM
I'm Canadian (Victoria, BC)..and trust me, you don't need to live in Atlanta to get your hands on a DASC. I know 3-4 places I can pick one up in Victoria, and Victoria isn't exactly a big town.

zboot
03-30-2007, 04:26 PM
I think the major issue is price. A dasc is around $3k USD. My car cost barely twice that. I couldn't justify sinking that much money into the car (especially if it wouldn't add the same amount to the resale) with my current finances. It would be awesome thoughh. . .

jgrimm
04-14-2007, 08:38 AM
I was told that it is not a great idea to super an engine that has more then 100000 kms on it (mine's at 124k). Is that true. Anybody ever experienced any major problems after an upgrade like this?