PDA

View Full Version : virgin

yahgon
08-05-2008, 11:17 PM
Hi all, i am new to the 318ti infact new to bimmers full stop! but always fancied 1. Have always been into my vdubs, mainly mk2s but for the last year or 2 been toying with the idea of getting a 318ti. Mainly because there a hatchback and rwd and german, I have been checking this site out for ages and finally signed up and after looking at ti's for ages ive finally got 1. Its a 1997 ti sport (i think) paid £600 for it (im from uk btw) anyway i have got a few questions and am hoping you lovely lot could help me?
:biggrin:

cooljess76
08-05-2008, 11:36 PM
fire away!

yahgon
08-05-2008, 11:42 PM
Hi there, well firstly have bought the car with overheating prob(suspect head gasket) but want to know if i can tow it with a straight bar? where does the eyelet attach? thanks

elchicano
08-05-2008, 11:42 PM
Yea ask away. Also .....
:useless:

tiFreak
08-05-2008, 11:48 PM
Hi there, well firstly have bought the car with overheating prob(suspect head gasket) but want to know if i can tow it with a straight bar? where does the eyelet attach? thanks

welcome, I doubt that it's your headgasket, these cars have some cheap plastic connectors in the cooling system that tend to become brittle and break, are you leaking coolant?

BTW, I have to say, I'm impressed that someone new to BMWs would know to call it a "Bimmer" :icon_clap

yahgon
08-05-2008, 11:53 PM
well heres some pics like i said its a 97 88,000 with full history

tiFreak
08-05-2008, 11:56 PM
that's in great condition, the only flaw I can see is it looks like someone drilled a hole in one of the switch panels on the console :eek: I don't know what 600 pounds is in US dollars but I'm guessing it's prolly pretty cheap, congrats on such a great find!

yahgon
08-06-2008, 12:32 AM