PDA

View Full Version : My Introduction To 318ti,org

Henry80
03-08-2005, 05:24 AM
Hi everyone, just thought I'd drop a line to all my fellow E36 compact Bimmer owners. We definitely are a rarish breed. I'm fairly new to being a bimmer owner , so feeback,suggestions etc. would be greatly appreciated. Pics of my car can be found at http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=4286185853 . I appreciate any and all constructive criticism. Thanks.

Caleb

mickd
03-08-2005, 06:44 AM
Greetings Henry80, nice car. Hmmm....A 2.8 conversion....you lucky dog!

Henry80
03-08-2005, 11:33 PM
It definitely gets me around a lot quicker:)

gadgetphreak
03-09-2005, 03:34 AM
Nice car, welcome to the community.

m-technik_ti
03-09-2005, 07:22 AM
I remember your Ti from the DTP show last summer; my ti was displayed right across from it with the rest of the CG motorsport rides. I take it that you are the new owner? I remember that it was for sale at the show. :)

Henry80
03-09-2005, 09:54 AM
That would be me:) nice to see some more 318ti owners comin outta BC. Do you have any suggestions and what I should do to my car seeing as how you've some what seen it:)?

m-technik_ti
03-10-2005, 06:24 AM
That would be me:) nice to see some more 318ti owners comin outta BC. Do you have any suggestions and what I should do to my car seeing as how you've some what seen it:)?

Hmmm...I dont know, it looks pretty complete....As for exterior, maybe a Rieger rear bumper to help level it out with the front? What did the m52 have done to it? did it just have the CG-built CAI?

Henry80
03-10-2005, 08:42 AM
No it's just a short ram. other than that, the engine is stock. i think i'm gonna save up and get a turbo or a supercharger tho. what did u have in mind with the m52?

m-technik_ti
03-16-2005, 05:11 AM
No it's just a short ram. other than that, the engine is stock. i think i'm gonna save up and get a turbo or a supercharger tho. what did u have in mind with the m52?