PDA

View Full Version : Got the Supersprint Racing Resonator today!

Viper3812
04-07-2005, 03:40 AM
It finally came in today and looks great. It is actually smaller than in the picture, which I guess makes it a good thing as in light weight compared to the cat. I will get pics tomorrow and post them up and if I have time get it installed. If not then definately Friday and I will let you guys know how it sounds.

AlaskaBlue
04-07-2005, 04:30 AM
Sweeeet. Definately let us know how that goes.

dodj
04-07-2005, 05:48 AM
What is that??

Sorry I am a complete noob, i know.

Panzer_M
04-07-2005, 07:19 AM
Let us know if you have an CEL issues.

Viper3812
04-07-2005, 01:14 PM
What is that??

Sorry I am a complete noob, i know.

It is basically the part of the exhaust that replaces the cat. which means more free flow air going out, no more restricted air, and some hp gains (hopefully). It is also illegal because you will be taking off the cat. and if there are no inspections in your state then no worries of getting in trouble like here in Florida.

Viper3812
04-07-2005, 01:22 PM
Let us know if you have an CEL issues.

Yeah I will let you know, but I hope I don't have an issue. I lined up the resonator with the cat last night and it bolts on to the cat. back and they gave me a clamp for the other end which goes to the header and it loooks short. I'm not sure if there is a hidden section where the pipe slides off or that some cutting needs to be done (this is with just looking without a jack).
Also the sensor does not reach the resonator, so I guess it will stay unless I am wrong from looking at it. I don't know right now, but I will find out when I get it done.

Viper3812
04-08-2005, 12:00 AM
Well it has been done, I finally have the resonator installed. It took a while to get it done because everyone here refused to install it for teh reason of being illegal, but I found a place and had it done.