PDA

View Full Version : got keyed? yep,i need help!

PuRrinG318ti
08-28-2005, 01:51 AM
Hey there, :biggrin:
This is my first time ever getting keyed. I have know nothing about good deals are bad deals. I went to a near by auto shop and they said the estimate is $700. :confused: good or no go. the right side is scratched up one line going through the side of the car, and it seems as if someone tried to tag on the passenger door, plus the hood and the roof of the car. :frown: Good deal or bad deal.

In other words, does anybody know or recommend a better and cheaper place to go from the details ive given?

please help me, im broke and in need of a good deal. thanx. :smile:

bluebastion
08-28-2005, 03:07 AM
Dang dude... where were you parked?

Shaggy
08-28-2005, 04:26 AM
Damn that sucks...I cant really give you good advice on where to go for a better price to repair that. All I got to say is...well I dunno i'm just speechless. I mean what kind of person would do that to a Ti!?! Excuse me while I got punch something.

bmw318tiChic
08-28-2005, 05:11 AM
Yeah there were some dumbass boys in my neighborhood and they keyed my car among other things :(

Sorry, I don't know if $700 is a good deal or not, I just wanted to comment and say that people are stupid.

impulse922
08-29-2005, 01:18 AM
look around ask other places how much they would charge

1rstbmw!
08-29-2005, 02:00 AM
Id kill the people who keyed it thats all you need to do.

Sorry to hear bout your bad luck :chainsaw:

drkblu318ti
08-29-2005, 06:34 AM
I cant help you either.

But I just wanted to say that I have had my Car keyed too. It only happened a week after i got it too :frown:

S10mafia50
10-21-2005, 01:26 AM