PDA

View Full Version : Classical Guitar

AlaskaBlue
01-03-2006, 01:51 AM
Hi

I just finished me recording that I sent in for the Aspen Music Festival. I hosted two of the shorter songs on my website. http://arcowling.iweb.bsu.edu/copla.wav
http://arcowling.iweb.bsu.edu/courante.wav

They take a good while to load up. It may be easier to right click save as. Mine play in quicktime. Let me know what you think.

I think Windows users have to download and play in Quicktime..I am no Windows expert though.

EDIT: If the bass is too high it will sound muddy.

EDIT: It does work for windows so far it works for Quicktime and Winamp

Tyler
01-03-2006, 02:17 AM
Both of the links don't work for me. I saved them but they don't play..:confused:

AlaskaBlue
01-03-2006, 02:19 AM
I'm sorry. I tried both on my computer and they worked. I also streamed both of them from the site. They play in quicktime on my computer. I have a PowerBook. I'll do some checking here real quick.

Tyler
01-03-2006, 02:27 AM
They come on real player on mine,justs says connecting,sat there for five and didn't play.

AlaskaBlue
01-03-2006, 02:30 AM
Ack. Ok just went and tried on a windows computer and it was missing a codec so it won't play. I am working of figuring out how to get around this. Downloading to a windows computer right now. If I was guessing it would need to be used in quicktime, but I will see. Sorry for the inconvenience.

AlaskaBlue
01-03-2006, 02:51 AM
Ok saved target as on the Windows computer. Downloaded in 15 min (circa 2000 computer) After song downloaded, I drug the song's icon onto Quicktime and it played fine.

HuGo
01-03-2006, 04:28 AM
Both of the links don't work for me. I saved them but they don't play..:confused:

ditto

cali-ti
01-03-2006, 04:34 AM
Ok saved target as on the Windows computer. Downloaded in 15 min (circa 2000 computer) After song downloaded, I drug the song's icon onto Quicktime and it played fine.
what file type are they alaska? maybe that'll help people out.