318ti.org forum (http://www.318ti.org/forum/index.php)
-   Lounge (http://www.318ti.org/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   I just joined the TI Club! (http://www.318ti.org/forum/showthread.php?t=11424)

impyboy 07-09-2006 12:21 AM

I just joined the TI Club!

Hey There!

exciting first post for me!
I've been reseaching used Bimmers for 2 months, I finally decided that i want The 318ti over the other e36 models ranging from 316 - 325.

I've shopped around for the past 3 weeks for a nice TI and i finally went out and bought one today! YAY!

97 model, Silver with matching side skirts and bumpers. clear indicators (front), sunroof, alloys and only 67K!

i'm so happy that my wife allowed me (after much begging) to double our car budget so i could afford a quality car instead of a cheap 'girly' runaround. (i mean, comon, what can you possibly get for £1000 these days?)

the Dealer is currently preparing it and will be ready to drive home this coming tuesday! i can't wait!!! the countdown begins!!

will let you know how it turns out when i bring my new baby home :)

-Impyboy

cali-ti 07-09-2006 12:36 AM

congrats! welcome to the site, i'm sure you'll find lots of good info here.

Tyler 07-09-2006 10:29 PM

Welcome to the site and congrats on your purchase.

davep-uk 07-09-2006 10:32 PM

welcome! another one from the UK! nice one, post some pics when you pick her up. and dont forget to put a pin in the gogle map.

robcarync 07-10-2006 05:38 AM

congrats! great car!

impyboy 07-10-2006 09:00 PM

thanks

Hey guys,

Thanks for the welcome!
i'll post some pics once i get my little baby home.
probably wont get the pics up till the weekend.

and i'll have a look at the googlemap thingy :)

i can't wait.
picking it up tomorrow night.
it's gonna be alot of fun driving it thru the streets of london...not!

at least i'll be driving him in a BMW! hehehe!

davep-uk 07-10-2006 10:10 PM