318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Garage > Lounge

Notices

Lounge Temporary forum until new sections are suggested.

» Recent Threads
The 318ti OBD-II engine...
10-19-2006 06:48 PM
Last post by Filiski120
04-24-2024 06:40 PM
210 Replies, 1,001,214 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 07-09-2008, 02:40 AM   #1
bmwgeoff

Default help help help!!!!!!!!!!

ok guys heres the story. I lent my Ti to my mom so she could go to new mexico. Car drove great, mind you im a mechanic and everything on my engine was replaced when i put a used one in from bavairian auto salvage. Ok so here is what happened... i get a call from mom saying it overheated and she is on the side of the road. She has been there for a week already. She was going to wal mart and it over heated. Had her tow it to hotel and get an appt at a good shop. radiator was bad. put radiator in went to bleed coolant out and when started coolant blew out of bottle. OMG bad head gasket!!!! So ant one in our club happen to live close to the farmington new mexico area? I have another engine but it need to be rebuilt. I dont know what to do. I live in Iowa and dont have the time to go get it or fix it. I guess im asking for ideas on what to do. I love this little car and dont want to get rid of it. Does anyone have a engine i could buy that lives in that area. My uncle has a shop in Durango CO so i would have a place to put it in. Please help guys. I'll check this thread tomorrow and she what you guys have come up with. I know there are some good guys in denver but do they have a cheap engine.... this car still runs so i dont believe the head is severley warped.
bmwgeoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2008, 02:48 AM   #2
Ji Money

SUMBODY HALP DIS GUY!

Seriously though, good luck. I'm sure someone that can help will spot this thread.
Ji Money is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2008, 03:57 AM   #3
Ji Money

Bump
Old 07-10-2008, 04:06 AM   #4
dave45056

Not my best suggestion ever, but...