318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Technical, Maintenance and Modifications > Interior and ICE

Notices

Interior and ICE For all interior and In Car Entertainment discussion.

» Recent Threads
1999 M-Sport For Sale
12-31-2023 05:10 PM
Last post by Coop540iT
03-23-2024 06:39 PM
1 Replies, 106,867 Views
Once again 318ti owner...
03-20-2024 12:39 PM
Last post by two30grain
03-22-2024 02:04 PM
1 Replies, 69,730 Views
What brakes do I...
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
Last post by huirtera
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
0 Replies, 66,998 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 02-05-2009, 10:54 PM   #1
chentsc

Default First time owner looking for a project!

I just bought my first BMW, a ti with around 50,000 miles on it. I'm very excited, I've been looking around at them for a while (I'll post pictures soon!).

I have some basic car knowledge and tools, but I would like to do a simple upgrade or modification to A) build my confidence in working with cars and B) learn about the inner workings of my new ride. Any ideas???

I was thinking of installing the CD changer, I saw in the trunk where it is pre-wired. How do I go about finding a compatible changer? Is there a store online that has them for reasonable prices? Thanks ahead of time for your input.
chentsc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 11:03 PM   #2
Mallard

Vehicles

Hey bud! congrats on the Ti

The only cd changer option is the BMW one really.. as the radio will need to communicate with the changer. Have a look on the sales section here, or Ebay for good priced units.

Vin Number decode and Retrofit Pdfs Available Free ! Just PM
Mallard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2009, 04:44 AM   #3
tiFreak

Vehicles

welcome to the forum, 50k is some low mileage for a 96

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mallard View Post
The only cd changer option is the BMW one really..