318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Garage > Lounge

Notices

Lounge Temporary forum until new sections are suggested.

» Recent Threads
1999 M-Sport For Sale
12-31-2023 05:10 PM
Last post by Coop540iT
03-23-2024 06:39 PM
1 Replies, 97,373 Views
Once again 318ti owner...
03-20-2024 12:39 PM
Last post by two30grain
03-22-2024 02:04 PM
1 Replies, 60,313 Views
What brakes do I...
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
Last post by huirtera
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
0 Replies, 57,673 Views
M50+manual swap bastard...
03-01-2024 11:00 PM
Last post by Andy318
03-18-2024 02:34 PM
3 Replies, 132,869 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 03-13-2007, 10:17 AM   #1
robcarync

Default CALL FROM BMW MANUFACTURING!

hey guys! as some of you may know im studying mechanical engineering at NC State. anyway, my goal for a while has been to get a co op with BMW manufacturing in SC and I have already had my resume sent in and such and today i got two calls from BMW....one from my school's co op/career center scheudling me for an on campus interview with BMW on March 21 and another from a guy in greenville SC wanting to have a phone interview with me after seeing my resume for a possible co op with the interior design department for BMW...where id be testing and designing (or helping real engineers do that) the interior of cars!

I am really excited about hearing back from them and I hope the interview goes alright, but the only problem is I haven't really ever had a real job interview before. as students, we dont really have much on our resumes other than engineering related hobbies and a GPA since we have no practical work experience, so i figure the interview is the best way to get myself known/remembered. so i was hoping some of you older people might have some helpful advice for how to prepare for the most important job interview in my near future. lol my pops told me to give em a 318ti.org calendar with my resume tucked inside by my car.