318ti.org forum

Go Back   318ti.org forum > Technical, Maintenance and Modifications > Engine Swaps

Notices

Engine Swaps Engine conversions.

» Recent Threads
1999 M-Sport For Sale
12-31-2023 05:10 PM
Last post by Coop540iT
03-23-2024 06:39 PM
1 Replies, 100,872 Views
Once again 318ti owner...
03-20-2024 12:39 PM
Last post by two30grain
03-22-2024 02:04 PM
1 Replies, 63,823 Views
What brakes do I...
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
Last post by huirtera
03-20-2024 03:27 PM
0 Replies, 61,041 Views
Reply Share/Bookmark

Old 11-29-2005, 06:49 PM   #1
Soldo

Default Not the same old questions.... sort of!

Hey guys, i was just wondering a few things. I've been driving a 95 325i for about 4 years now and the car has served its time. I'm looking at a 95 ti, and the main reason i'm interested in it, is because i would use my car as a donor! So these questions, although i'm sure have been answered a million times before, please help me out, as i would be doing the entire swap on my own and i just wanna make sure i know what i'm getting into!

From what i've been told, the 4dr dash swaps right into a ti with little or no harm. Is this correct? Also, is it possible to convert the car so that i keep the dual climate control from my 325i? What else can i keep with my 325i dash, can my 11 OBC be functional as well?

The brakes i know i the front calipers just bolt on, so i got my front brakes covered. What about the rears? Are there any OEM options to getting some vents and bigger discs in the rear? E30 M3?

Now, here comes the questions you guys are usually use to with engine swaps. I plan on rebuilding my M50 motor (its the cheapest route, since i already have the engine) and then throwing it in the Ti. So here goes the questions......
-if i have everything for the engine swap will i basically end up with the same 325i that i'm used to with everything functional (what codes will show up on my Peake code reader, ti codes or 325 codes?)